Holy smokes, it has almost been 10 years since I’ve visited Disneyland Paris for the first time. Many of you had their first Disney-encounter when they were kids, but me, well .. I went there for the first time on my 18th birthday, on the 18th of August 2008. Funny, because I look so much younger on the pictures.

My parents hadn’t taken me there because they didn’t have any particular interest in Disney, nor in the French region around it. They’d love to travel, but they didn’t like amusement parks I guess.

dsci0193

I went there with my boyfriend at that time, but lost a lot of pictures when we separated after three years. I didn’t want to keep these VERY FUNNY & CONFRONTING photo’s from you, even though they are extremely random and funny. But hey, you never ought to forget your first Disney-trip, right?

Oh, don’t know if you have ever seen it, but the best parade at that time was the ‘Fantillusion’-parade! I still find it very sad that they stopped doing this one. See for yourself, the magic of Fantillusion!

More info about our stay:

  • Date: 18,19 & 20th of August 2008
  • Hotel: Disney Hotel Cheyenne
  • Characters Spotted: Sully, but character photo was destroyed by evil ex-boyfriend
