I’ve been WAY behind Disney-posts lately. Having an Annual Pass is awesome, but visiting once a month is definitely not good for keeping track of ‘My Out Of Office’. I’ve visited two times since the last Disney-post went online, so I hope you’re up for some serious Disney-spam?

BW3hsVg.jpg

In june, one of my best friends was getting married. The original plan was to throw a little ‘bachelorette’-party in Disneyland Paris with some of her friends, but due to some organizational problems, that didn’t work out. But, being the awesome Disney-freaked friend that I am, I didn’t want to disappoint my friend – she’s as much into Disney as I am – so I took her to Disneyland for two days as a sort of wedding present.

We arrived on Friday 16th of june and spent two days in the most Magical place of Europe. Although being scorching hot and moderately crowded, we got a lot out of our weekend. Heck, we did the renewed HyperSpace Mountain for like 3 times! Awesooooooome!

m0ivKfi

As it wasn’t out first visit to the park, we decided to skip some rides, the Parade and the Princess Waltz and go character hunting. And boy, we we’re so lucky!

We met a bunch of the ‘Winnie the Pooh’-crew in Walt Disney Studios, we cuddled with Donald, Goofy, Balou and Chip & Dale and almost got kidnapped by Captain Hook & Smee in Adventureland! Time to update my scrapbook, don’t you think? Take a peek here to see the rest of the pictures!

As an extra present for my friend, we went for dinner in Walt’s, my favorite Disneyland Restaurant. The menu has had an update, so if it has been a while since your last visit, I recommend you to have a little peek here when you’re planning your next visit!

walts

Also good to know: Pirates of the Caribbean is opening its doors again on the 23th of July, so if you’re as HUGE of a fan of the ride like I am, I suggest you start planning your next visit right now! I know I did ..

More info about our stay:

  • Date: 16th & 17th of June, 2017
  • Hotel: B&B Hotel Marne-La-Valée (booked via Booking.com)
  • Dinner: we ate at Walt’s, the three course menu!
  • Characters Spotted:  a whopping 11! (Tigger, Donald, Piglett, Eeyore, Captain Hook & Smee, Goofy, Chip & Dale, Baloo and one of the Mary Poppins Pinguins!)

Curious about the other character meet-ups I had? Click here!

